2020 London Marathon start times

Official times released

Start times are confirmed for the 2020 Virgin Money London Marathon on Sunday 26 April.

This year’s Virgin Money London Marathon will celebrate The 40th Race. More than 40,000 runners will flood onto the streets of London to take on the 26.2-mile challenge, while ahead of them some of the world’s best marathon runners will battle it out for the win.

The elite men’s race will see distance running greats Eliud Kipchoge and Kenenisa Bekele go head-to-head, while marathon world record holder Brigid Kosgei features in a star-studded elite women’s field.

The mass event will start at 09:30 on Marathon Day, along with the elite men and the British Athletics and England Athletics Marathon Championships.

The elite wheelchair races will start at 08:40, followed by the elite ambulant races at 08:45.

The elite women’s race begins 10 minutes later at 08:55.

Wave start times for runners in the mass event will be included in the Final Instructions.

Confirmed 2020 Virgin Money London Marathon start times

  • 08:40 – Elite Wheelchair Races
  • 08:45 – World Para Athletics Marathon Championships Ambulant Athletes
  • 08:55 – The Elite Women’s Race
  • 09:30 – The Elite Men’s Race, British Athletics & England Athletics Marathon Championships and Mass Start

More information for participants is available on the official sites Runner Info page.

Before the Virgin Money London Marathon starts, the potential stars of the future will take part in the Virgin Money Giving Mini London Marathon at 08:30.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Check Also
Back to top button